Another Blog Post

One of the most frequent blogging tips that I’ve read about is that you should blog on a regular schedule. That kind of went out of the window for me this year, along with a whole lot of other things, ha.

I used to write a lot for fun. That’s also been difficult. The fun is still there but, the worries can make it tough to focus on it. Last month I completely forgot about blogging during the second week of the month like I usually would. Sometimes I struggle to come up with anything although I try up until the last minute but, this was the first time I’d flat-out forgotten. So, I decided to take a break for the entire month of November.

Which brings me to now. The second week of December. I haven’t really got any new writing news this month but, I took a quick look back through my blog and saw a brief list in my post titled 2019 Round Up about what I wanted to do in 2020 so I thought I’d give a quick update based on that.

To my surprise I did actually manage to kind of succeed at completing those goals.

  1. In May 2020 I finished my business apprenticeship with an overall score of 95% which still makes me grin. I did good. It’s nice to remember that when work is frustrating me, haha.
  2. I certainly read more books. I’ve got stacks everywhere (annoying to everyone else in the house probably) and between some amazing birthday presents this year and some chunky gift cards which I have put to use I’ve ended up with even less space on my shelves (and everywhere else). Maybe sorting and donating should go on my list of goals for next year, haha.
  3. I’ve had a lot of fun with arts and crafts this year. I’ve done needle felting, lots of cross stitching, needlework and some card making among other things. I’ve also got some new art bits and pieces that I’m looking forward to trying out.
  4. I also managed to visit somewhere new. The Lake District is beautiful and I loved getting to stay in a different part of the area. Even with social distancing and bubbles, etc. spending time with my best friend was awesome.

As for writing, well I’m definitely appreciating peotry a lot more this year. There’s also a lot more that I’d like to do with that at the moment.

So, hopefully I’ll keep posting and I hope that you’re as safe and well as you can be this December. xxx

.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑