…Worth a thousand words

We were pretty lucky with the weather today. It was dry, bright and warm.

So, I borrowed a camera and went outside.

I’m no professional photographer by any means but I think that spring is a great time to take photographs.

IMG_1348
First rose in the garden. 24/05/2017

There’s a small green space in front of the house with two big trees and I liked the way that the light was coming through the branches.

IMG_1331

IMG_1334

IMG_1336

As soon as you step outside of the door you can smell the clematis that grows along the fences of our neighbours’ gardens. It’s almost a sweet, honey-like smell.

IMG_1341

IMG_1342

IMG_1343 (2)

My next-door neighbour has some lovely potted plants including aquilegia, also known as ‘grannies bonnet’.

IMG_1344 (2)

We also have aquilegia in our garden but in different colours.

IMG_1350 (2)

IMG_1351

As well as the two big trees that have been in front of our house since before I was born, there is another younger horse chestnut tree and I love the pattern on the leaves.

IMG_1339

There are a lot of daises.

IMG_1345

After spending some time outside in the front garden I had a look in the back and managed to photograph what I think is a young great tit bird who wasn’t co-operative enough to let me capture much more than it’s head or tail.

IMG_1355 (2)

It was really nice to do something a little bit different today and to spend some time outside.

A picture is worth a thousand words

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

