Winter Solstice

Longest night of the year…

Today is, of course, the winter solstice and therefore it is the shortest day of the year and, I swear this isn’t intentional, but this post is going to be pretty short. I’ve nothing in mind as I’m starting to write this as the days have been filled with all of the last minute tasks of Christmas. (Yay! Christmas!) Somehow they always seem to pile up and it’s somehow nice yet mildly annoying every time. Plus, I never seem to get as much done as I would like.

There is always tomorrow and gradually the days get longer again from here.

For some reason, I’m not finding this blog particularly easy to write today. Of course, there is hardly more than an hour left in the day where I am and that could account for some of it but, although I’ve been particularly busy in the past couple of days I’m still not sure what to write about. I suspect it shall come to me at the point where it is totally useless. It usually does.

My sister came in from work and told me that the sky was clear.

I love that –

When the world is so cold and crisp that you can feel it in your soul yet you still stop and look up just so that you can try and point out every star. You can always see the Orion constellation when you step outside our house (it was the first pattern of stars I ever learned to pick out).

 

It won’t be long now so:

I hope that you have a very merry Christmas if you celebrate and a great day regardless.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

